Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
How many countries are participating in exercise "Pitch Black 2022(PBK22)" conducted by the Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF) in Australia?
9 Countries
13 Countries
17 Countries
20 Countries

Correct Answer : Option (C) - 17 Countries

Australia on Monday(1st August 2022) announced the participation of 17 nations in Exercise Pitch Black 2022 (PBK22), after a hiatus of four-year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
About 100 aircraft and 2500 military personnel from 17 nations will arrive in the Northern Territory in two weeks to commence Exercise Pitch Black 2022 (PBK22), said the Australian Government.
This mega air Exercise Pitch Black will run from August 19 – September 6, 2022.
This year(2022) participants include Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, India, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, the Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand, UAE, the UK and the US..

Source : Economic Times

Published On : August 2, 2022
Category : Defence