Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who has been named as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar from 10th Aug 2022?
Rabri Devi
Nitish Kumar
Tej Pratap Yadav
Tejashwi Yadav

Correct Answer : Option (D) - Tejashwi Yadav

Nitish Kumar took the oath as the chief minister of Bihar for the 8th time on Wednesday(10th Aug 2022), a day after he resigned from the post of the CM of the NDA alliance government and staked claim to form a new government with the RJD, the Congress and other parties.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav took the oath as the deputy chief minister. The cabinet expansion will take place after August 15, reports said. The oath-taking ceremony was kept low-key as only the chief minister and th deputy chief minister took their oaths. RJD's Manoj Kumar Jha said the oath-taking ceremony is not just of two persons, but of the entire Bihar..

Source : Hindustan Times

Published On : August 10, 2022
Category : Indian Polity