Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who won "Malaysia Open Badminton Tournament 2022" Men's singles title?
Chou Tien-chen
Viktor Axelsen
Srikanth Kidambi
Kento Momota

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Viktor Axelsen

The 2022 Malaysia Open (officially known as the Petronas Malaysia Open 2022 for sponsorship reasons) was a badminton tournament that took place at the Axiata Arena, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from 28 June to 3 July 2022 and had a total prize of US $675,000.

The 2022 Malaysia Open was the twelfth tournament of the 2022 BWF World Tour and was part of the Malaysia Open championships, which had been held since 1937. This tournament was organized by the Badminton Association of Malaysia with sanction from the BWF.

List of winners :

Category Winner
Men’s singles title Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)
Women’s singles title Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand)
Men’s doubles champions Takuro Hoki / Yugo Kobayashi of Japan
Women’s doubles champions Apriyani Rahayu and Siti Fadia Silva Ramadhanti of Indonesia
Mixed doubles China’s Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong

Published On : July 9, 2022
Category : Sports