Who chaired a committee of RBI regarding the promotion of digital payments?
Nandan Nilekani
Vishal Sikka
Kishore Sansi
Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw

Correct Answer : Option (A) - Nandan Nilekani

Note : The Central Bank notified that the (Reserve Bank of India) RBI-appointed committee chaired by Nandan Nilekani, Aadhaar architect, submitted the panel's suggestions on promoting digital payments to Shaktikanta Das, the Governor of RBI. In January 2019, the Central Bank had set up the 5-member panel with an objective to promote digitisation of payments, thus improving financial inclusion through digitisation. Besides Infosys co-founder Nilekani, former RBI deputy governor H R Khan, former MD and CEO of Vijaya Bank, Kishore Sansi, former secretary in ministries of IT (Information Technology) and steel Aruna Sharma, chief innovation officer, Centre for Innovation, Incubation & Entrepreneurship (CIIE), IIM Ahmedabad, Sanjay Jain were also members of the panel. The 'Payment and Settlement Systems in India: Vision 2019 - 2021', with its main theme of 'Empowering Exceptional (E)payment Experience', aims to achieve "a highly digital and cash-lite society" through the goal posts of 4Cs, namely, competition, cost effectiveness, convenience and confidence.