Computers - General Knowledge Questions
Which of the following commands is called as three-finger salute in computers?
Ctrl + Alt + Arrow key
Ctrl + Alt + Delete
Ctrl + Shift + Escape
Ctrl + Shift + Enter

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Ctrl + Alt + Delete

The three-finger salute refers to the original PCcompatible system command to reboot or restart a computer by pressing three keys simultaneously: Control, Alt and Delete. The three-key combination of Control-Alt-Delete is specifically designed to be impossible to execute with one hand in order to avoid the potential for accidental reboots. It was developed by David Bradley.

Published On : June 17, 2021