Google News
Current Affairs - 2019
Which team won the maiden women's Big Bash title?
Adelaide Strikers
Brisbane Heat
Perth Scorchers
Sydney Thunder

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Brisbane Heat

Australian T20 cricket team "Brisbane Heat" won their maiden Women's Big Bash League (WBBL) title by defeating Sydney Sixers in the final by three wickets at Drummoyne Oval in Sydney, Australia. Sydney Sixers opted to bat first but couldn't get off to a flying start that they unusually followed throughout the season and could score only 131 runs which was chased by Brisbane Heat with four ball remaining. Beth Mooney from 'Brisbane Heat' was awarded as the Player of the match for her knock of 65 runs from just 46 balls.

Published On : July 10, 2021