Google News
Daily Current Affairs
Who has been recently awarded with the Subash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar, 2020?
Naveen Kumar
Kumar Munnan Singh
Vijay Kumar
Sylendra Babu

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Kumar Munnan Singh

Kumar Munnan Singh has been selected for the Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar 2020 under the Individual category. Under the Institution category, Disaster Mitigation & Management Centre, Uttarakhand has been selected for the award. Kumar Munnan Singh was the founding member of the National Disaster Management Authority in 2005. He is also lauded for establishing the National Disaster Response Force (NDRF), from scratch.
The award is given by the Government of India to recognize the commendable work done by individuals and organisations in the field of disaster management. The award is announced every year on 23rd January which marks the birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose.

Published On : July 16, 2021