Google News
Daily Current Affairs
Who is the current chairperson of the Company Law Committee formed by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs?
Ajay Bahl
Uday Kotak
Rajesh Verma
Siddarth Birla

Correct Answer :   Rajesh Verma

The Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) has once again extended the tenure of the Company Law Committee by one year until September 16, 2022. Corporate affairs secretary Rajesh Verma is the present chairperson of the committee.
The committee was constituted in 2019, and has a total of 11 members. It was set up to :
* suggest measures to improve functioning of the National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT)
* make recommendations on issues pertaining to implementation of the Companies Act and Limited Liability Partnership Act.
* The tenure of the panel was extended in 2020 also, till September 17, 2021

Published On : September 29, 2021