Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced which new category for its umpires and Nitin Menon from 21st July 2022?
A Category
A+ Category
A++ Category
AA+ Category

Correct Answer : Option (B) - A+ Category

ICC Elite Panel member Nitin Menon is among 10 officials grouped in the newly introduced A+ category of BCCI umpires.
The others in the A+ category include four international umpires -- Anil Chaudhary, Madangopal Jayaraman, Virender Kumar Sharma and K N Ananthapadmabhanan.
Rohan Pandit, Nikhil Patwardhan, Sadashiv Iyer, Ulhas Gandhe and Navdeep Singh Sidhu are also part of the A+ category.
Twenty umpires including C Shamshuddin form the A group, 60 are in Group B, 46 in Group C and 11 in Group D which falls in the 60-65 age bracket.
The complete list was tabled at the Apex Council meeting on Thursday(21st July 2022) following the work done by former international umpires K Hariharan, Sudhir Asnani and Amiesh Saheba, and members of BCCI umpires' sub-committee.
Umpires in A+ and A category are paid Rs 40,000 a day for a first-class game while Rs 30,000 a day are paid in the B and C category..

Source : New Indian Express

Published On : July 26, 2022
Category : Sports