Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Nobel Prize 2022 in Economics has been awarded to Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond, and Philip H. Dybvig for?
Contributions to Labour Economics
Research on banks and financial crises
Experimental approach to alleviating global poverty
Improvements to auction theory and inventions to new auction formats

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Research on banks and financial crises

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2022 to
Ben S. Bernanke
The Brookings Institution, Washington DC, USA
Douglas W. Diamond
University of Chicago, IL, USA
Philip H. Dybvig
Washington University in St. Louis, MO, USA
“for research on banks and financial crises”
They have been honored for significantly improving the understanding of the role of banks in the economy, particularly during financial crises. An important finding in their research is why avoiding bank collapses is vital..

Source : Nobelprize

Published On : October 10, 2022
Category : Awards