Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Which three Asian countries have been granted associate membership of ICC recently?
Mali, Ghana and Liberia
Angola, Niger, Sudan
Cambodia, Uzbekistan and Cote D'Ivoire
Cape Verde, Uganda and Somalia

Correct Answer : Option (C) - Cambodia, Uzbekistan and Cote D'Ivoire

The ICC awarded three new countries membership status on Tuesday(26 July 2022) during the ongoing ICC Annual Conference in Birmingham.
Cambodia and Uzbekistan from Asia, and Cote D'Ivoire from Africa, were all awarded Associate membership status, taking ICC's total members to 108 countries, including 96 Associates.
The two Asian teams take the total count of Asian countries to 25 while Cote D'Ivoire is the 21st country from Africa.
A major criteria to gain ICC Membership is detailed in 'Participation and domestic structures' of Clause 2.1 (d) of the ICC Membership Criteria. This includes having in place a proper structure with minimum team requirements for 50-over and 20-over tournaments, aside from clear junior and women's pathways..

Source : ICC

Published On : July 27, 2022
Category : Sports