Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who are selected India's FIH Men's and Women's Goalkeepers of the Year 2021 to 2022?
PR Sreejesh and Savita Punia
Amit Rohidas and Navjot Kaur
Sardara Singh and Gurjit Kaur
Harmanpreet Singh and Rani Rampal

Correct Answer : Option (A) - PR Sreejesh and Savita Punia

* Goalkeeper, PR Sreejesh has been voted the FIH goalkeeper of the year title in the men's categories.
* He is the third player to win this title in a row.
* Earlier, David Harte (Ireland) won the prize twice in 2015 and 2016, while Vincent Vanasch (Belgium) won it three times in a row from 2017 to 2019.
* While, Savita Punia (captain) was voted the FIH Women's Goalkeeper of the Year.
* She is the third athlete to win this title in Women category for three years in a row..

Source : India Today

Published On : October 5, 2022
Category : Sports