Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who is women's cricket team led in Commonwealth Games 2022?
Shafali Verma
Deepti Sharma
Smriti Mandhana
Harmanpreet Kaur

Correct Answer : Option (D) - Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet Kaur is all set to lead Team India in the upcoming Commonwealth Games in Birmingham starting on July 28.
The All-India Women’s Selection Committee met on Monday(11th July 2022) to pick the squad for the forth coming 2022 Commonwealth Games.
This will be the first time that Women’s T20 International will be featured in the prestigious multi-sport event.
India is in Group A with Australia, Barbados, and Pakistan. Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand, and South Africa are placed in Group B. The top two teams from the respective pools will progress to the semi-finals. India is scheduled to play three games in the league stage of the tournament starting July 29, 2022.
Team India squad : Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, S Meghana, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (Wk), Yastika Bhatia (Wk), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana..

Source : The Print

Published On : July 12, 2022
Category : Sports