Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who will lead India in the upcoming 5-match T20 series against West Indies in July 2022?
Rohit Sharma
KL Rahul
Rishabh Pant
Hardik Pandya

Correct Answer : Option (A) - Rohit Sharma

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Borad of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday(14th July 2022) named the squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against West Indies. Rohit Sharma will be leading the side while Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are not in the squad. KL Rahul is back in the fold after being sidelined due to injury last month. However, his inclusion is subject to fitness. Veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has also earned a recall, while leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was not named in the squad. News agency PTI reported that Kohli and Bumrah have both been rested for the series
Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, and Ishan Kishan are all part of the T20I squad for the upcoming series against West Indies. The five-match T20I series against West Indies will begin on 29th July 2022. There will be a three-match ODI series that will be played before the T20Is, beginning  22 July 2022.

Source : NDTV

Published On : July 14, 2022
Category : Sports