Google News
Today General Knowledge(GK)
Who won the Belgian Formula 1 Grand Prix 2022?
George Russell
Sergio Perez
Fernando Alonso
Max Verstappen

Correct Answer : Option (D) - Max Verstappen

Red Bull’s "Max Verstappen" won the Belgian Grand Prix 2022 at Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday(28th Aug 2022), overcoming a grid penalty for a power unit change that meant he started from the midfield.
From 14th on the grid, Verstappen surged through the field to take the lead after just 12 of the 44 laps.
Early leader Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) briefly retook P1 after the first pitstop cycle, but Verstappen was on much fresher tyres and hit the front again on Lap 18. Sergio Perez’s Red Bull also passed Sainz to finish second.

Belgian Grand Prix 2022
Source : Motorsport

Published On : August 30, 2022
Category : Sports