Awards - General Knowledge Questions
Who was the winner of the International Children's Peace Prize 2014?
Kesz Valdez
Neha Gupta
Kailash Satyarthi
None of the above

Correct Answer : Option (B) - Neha Gupta

The International Peace Prize is an initiative of Marc Dullaert, launched in 2005. It is awarded anually to a child who has shown special dedication to children's rights. It was awarded to Neha Gupta (18), who lives in Philadelphia and is of Indian descent. She set up her own foundation "Empower Orphans" at the age of 9 and also inspires children from other countries to start up campaigns.

Published On : May 28, 2021