Google News
Indian History - General Knowledge Questions
Which of the following leader organised the Swaraja Party?
Sarojini Naidu and Annie Besant
Lala Lajpat Rai and Feroz Shah Mehta
C. Rajagopalachari and C. Y. Chintamani
C. R. Das and Motilal Nehru

Correct Answer : Option (D) - C. R. Das and Motilal Nehru

The Swaraj Party as established as the Congress-Khilafat Swaraj Party. It was a political party formed in India in January 1923 after the Gaya annual conference in December 1922 of the National Congress, that sought greater self-government and political freedom for the Indian people from the British Raj. It was inspired by the concept of Swaraj. In Hindi and many other languages of India, swaraj means "independence" or "self-rule." The two most important leaders were Chittaranjan Das, who was its president and Motilal Nehru, who was its secretary.

Published On : June 23, 2021